UN Website Creation: (1) Initial Consultation

This is the first in a series of blog posts indicating my progress while developing a website for the United Nations Oklahoma City Chapter.

In order to add to my experience in creating websites, I sought a non-profit organization who would likely need a website to suit their needs. After speaking with several organizations most already had their website needs met. Then I realized the local chapter of the United Nations organization had a website similar to the older style like that of the Dot Com era. Therefore, I contacted them. As it turns out, I knew three people on the board of directors. So I approached one of these acquaintances and he thought it was a great idea and confirmed it with the board. Then, an ad hoc team was assembled to dedicate efforts to build the website.

Leave a Reply

